Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

If you are the owner of a dog 5 months of age or older, you must purchase a dog license from the Town of Friendship Treasurer every year.  All dogs over 4 months of age are required to be vaccinated for rabies by a veterinarian and re-vaccinated one year later, and every three years thereafter.  This is a State of Wisconsin Law. 

No dog license will be issued without a Rabies Vaccination Certificate presented at time of application.  Please note, veterinarian bills and related documents do not include vital information required for issuance of a license.

If paying by mail, please enclose a Rabies Vaccination Certificate along with a self-addressed, stamped envelope and it will be returned to you with your license.

Treasurer – Town of Friendship

N9262 Acorn Road
Van Dyne, WI 54979

Email: [email protected]


Dog License Fees

  • Neutered Male or Spayed Female  $3.00
  • Male or Female  $8.00
  • $35.00 Multiple License for a kennel of 12 or fewer dogs, plus $3.00 for each dog in the excess of 12


Pursuant to Section 174.052, Wisconsin Statutes, notice is hereby given to all owners of dogs in Fond du Lac County that rabies vaccinations and dog licenses are required under the statutes.
Vaccination by a veterinarian against rabies of all dogs is required (Section 95.21 (2)) within 30 days after the dog reaches 4 months of age, and re-vaccinated before the certificate expires or within three years of the previous vaccination. Notice is hereby further given that evidence that the dog is currently immunized against rabies must be presented before a license can be issued.  To qualify for the minimum license fee for neutered males or spayed females, presentation of evidence attesting to same must be presented when applying for the license.
A minimum late fee of $5.00 shall be assessed the owner of each dog 5 months of age or over who fails to obtain a dog license by April 1st of each year, or within 30 days of acquiring ownership on or before the dog reached licensable age.  The minimum late fee may be raised by municipal action.
Any owner who fails to have a dog vaccinated against rabies as required by statute may be required to forfeit not less than $50.00 nor more than $100.00.
2019 dog licenses can be obtained from your LOCAL TREASURER.
LISA FREIBERG  Fond du Lac County Clerk